The Standing Committee on Conflicts of Interest and Commitment (Standing Committee) is appointed by the Dean and the Faculty Council, and is comprised of representatives from both the clinical and preclinical faculty. The Standing Committee is charged with the interpretation and implementation of the Policy on Conflicts of Interest and Commitment. The Standing Committee has discretion and authority to issue interpretive guidance as it deems necessary to assist faculty in their understanding of and compliance with the rules contained in the policy.

For additional information about the Standing Committee see:

  1. Chair: Robert James Mayer, M.D., Stephen B. Kay Family Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Faculty Vice-President for Academic Affairs at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  2. Frederick Ausubel, Ph.D., Professor of Genetics Emeritus at Harvard Medical School, Karl Winnacker Distinguished Investigator in the Department of Molecular Biology, Massachusetts General Hospital.
  3. Harold Burstein, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  4. Julie Glowacki, Ph.D., Professor Emerita of Orthopedic Surgery, Harvard Medical School; Professor Emerita of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Harvard School of Dental Medicine; Department of Orthopedic Surgery, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
  5. Joseph Madsen, M.D., Associate Professor of Neurosurgery, Harvard Medical School; Director, Epilepsy Surgery; Associate, Department of Neurosurgery, Boston Children’s Hospital
  6. Sean Megason, Ph.D., Professor of Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School,
  7. Michael O’Connell, J.D., Trustee of Brigham and Women’s Hospital: 1987-1995; Trustee of Brigham and Women’s Physicians Organization and Chairman of its Compensation Committee: 2000-present; Community Member
  8. Leo Otterbein, Ph.D., Professor of Surgery, Harvard Medical School; Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  9. Christine Riedy, Ph.D. MPH, Delta Dental of Massachusetts Associate Professor of Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology, Harvard School of Dental Medicine
  10. Marisa M. Silveri, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School Brain Imaging Center, McLean Hospital
  11. David Ting, M.D., Associate Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School, Mass General Hospital Cancer Center;
  12. Clifford Woolf, M.B., B.Ch., Ph.D., Professor of Neurology and Neurobiology, Harvard Medical School; Director, F.M. Kirby Neurobiology Center and Neurobiology Program, Boston Children’s Hospital –
  13. Anne E. Becker, MD, PhD, Maude and Lillian Presley Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine; Dean for Clinical and Academic Affairs, Harvard Medical School (Ex officio)
  14. Kristin Bittinger, M.S., J.D, Dean for Faculty and Research Integrity, Harvard Medical School (Ex officio)

Office for Academic and Research Integrity

Kristin Bittinger, M.S., J.D, Dean for Faculty and Research Integrity

Kim Lincoln, J.D., Associate Director for Outside Activities

Cindi-Ann Hirst, Conflict of Interest Coordinator