The HMS Financial Interest Review Committee provides guidance and recommendations regarding determinations of whether a potential conflict of interest exists in connection with HMS sponsored research projects. The committee is comprised of faculty representatives from across HMS departments that apply for and/or receive grant funding through HMS.

  1. Anne E. Becker, MD, PhD, Maude and Lillian Presley Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine; Dean for Clinical and Academic Affairs, Harvard Medical School
  2. Bruce Bean, PhD., Robert Winthrop Professor of Neurobiology, Harvard Medical School
  3. Jon Clardy, PhD., Hsien Wu and Daisy Yen Wu Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, Harvard Medical School
  4. T. Howard Howell, D.D.S., A. Lee Loomis Professor of Periodontology and Clinical Associate in the Faculty Group Practice, Harvard School of Dental Medicine
  5. Sean Megason, PhD., Professor of Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School,
  6. Sharon-Lise Normand, PhD, S. James Adelstein Professor of Health Care Policy (Biostatistics), Harvard Medical School; Professor of Biostatistics, Harvard School of Public Health

Office for Academic & Research Integrity

Kristin Bittinger, M.S., J.D., Dean for Faculty and Research Integrity

Kim Lincoln, J.D., Associate Director for Outside Activities